Welcome to our new website
Some areas of this site, including Our Services, are still under development.
Your feedback will help us to improve this site.
Patients with upcoming appointments will receive a text or email notification inviting them to link to the portal. If this link is not used and the letter not accessed within 48 hours, a paper copy will be sent by post.
All you have to do is to ensure your hospital records have an up-to-date mobile phone number or email address.
No, we will create the account as soon as an appointment is booked for you. You only need to access it when you need to see your appointment details.
Please make sure we have your up-to-date mobile number or email address by contacting the Contact Centre on 01709 307555.
The Trust is offering more communication choice to patients and working hard to increase efficiency and sustainability. By improving our communication with you, you will have all your appointments in one place which makes it less likely to miss one. This will avoid unnecessary printing and postage.
You will be sent a link by text message or email. You can click on the link in the text message / email or use this Patient Hub link to access your account.
You can use the link in the text message, the link in the appointment if you added it to your diary, or this Patient Hub link to access your appointment information at any time.
Patient Hub allows you to view all your appointments, letters, and messages in one location, giving you the ability to confirm, rebook or cancel your appointments. It will provide everything you would normally receive in the post.
No, there is no need to download anything. You will be sent a link in the first appointment notification. Patient Hub is a web page that you can access at any time. For easy future access, you may want to save this Patient Hub link as a favourite. Each time you sign in, you will be sent a new 6-digit security code. There is no need to remember a username and password.
Yes, the link to your account will stay the same. Every time you are notified about an appointment, you will get a reminder of the link. If you want to go back into your Patient Hub, just use that link. Or save the link as a favourite.
No, you can also use the Patient Hub link.
Patient Hub uses two-factor authentication. You begin the login process by giving us some personal information – your mobile number or email address and your date of birth. To complete the log in process, you will be sent a 6-digit security code by text message, or by email. This code can only be used once. The next time you log in, you will get a new 6-digit code. The code is only valid for 2 minutes 30 seconds.
No, you do not have a username or password.
Yes, it is important to keep your data secure.
Yes, the service is designed with security in mind. The text message or email regarding your appointment will be sent to you by the Trust. Once you click on the link, you will be asked for two forms of identity, to check it really is you. This will be either your mobile number or email address, and your date of birth. This information, as well as a 6-digit authentication code, forms the secure two-factor authentication.
You will be sent a link via text message or email. When you click through to Patient Hub, you will see the appointment tab on the first page. Click on ‘Appointments’ to see information on your current appointments. From here, you can accept, rebook or cancel your appointments.
Yes, you can either accept, rebook or cancel your appointment. If you have accepted an appointment, you can go back in and request to rebook or cancel the appointment at a later date.
Yes, click on the diary button to insert a reminder into your smart phone or computer calendar.
No, so long as the Trust has your up to date mobile number or email address, you will be sent a text message or email. You can choose how you are contacted (either via text message and/or email) so it is important that we have your correct contact details.
The link to your Patient Hub can be accessed at any time. When you log in you will be sent a secure authentication message to complete your log in. This secure code only lasts for 2 minutes 30 seconds.
If you do not respond to the text message link within the given time, your appointment letter will be posted to you.
When an appointment is booked or cancelled on the Trust’s system, you will receive a notification within 24 hours.
You can use this link to access Patient Hub.
The Contact Centre team will call you as soon as they can. The team work Monday to Friday, 8am to 6pm.
You will receive call back from the booking team confirming your cancellation.
The initial link needs either a smart phone, tablet or a computer. If you do not have a smart phone, you can receive the link and authentication code in an email. If you do not have a smart phone or computer, do not worry, you will continue to receive your appointment details by letter.
You can access the link to opt out of future communications on Patient Hub or contact the Contact Centre on 01709 307555.
You can contact the Contact Centre on 01709 307555 and ask for the information.
Yes, once this has been fully implemented across all departments, all letters and information will be sent via Patient Hub. You can read them as often as you like.
You will be able to see all your appointments in Patient Hub. You can manage (accept, cancel or rebook) each appointment individually.
Yes, your previous appointment data is securely held in your space.